a new beginning

I started this blog less than 3 months ago. It started out as a blog to bring to you the wonderful range of proto-col products, which I have done since starting, but I had little focus, so as it is a New Year, I am about to start the 30 day challenge for bloggers following the guidance of “The Daily Post” http://dailypost.wordpress.com/zero-to-hero/#1

Over the next 30 days, I hope to develop my blogging skills to bring you a better experience.

Let’s start with a photo of my New Year’s day experience from Iceland. Sunrise on 1st January 2014Image

Day 1 of the 30 day challenge is entitled “Introduce Yourself” so here goes:

I am Joy Gill, which I often follow with the words McTimoney Chiropractor. That is who I am professionally, I also have a married name, which confuses people who know me both in a professional and private capacity. When I am out with my husband, he is frequently addressed as Mr Gill, no he is Mr Rivett, hence Facebook persona, Joy Rivett-Gill.

I am the owner of “The Joy of Health Clinic” based in the SW corner of Scotland. http://www.joyofchiropractic.co.uk

The whole of my  working life has been in the health profession (although I use that word loosely) when it comes to my nursing career, something that I did not appreciate at the time, and it has only been since I startred to investigate alternative and complementary therapies, that I came to realise that our “health system” is in fact a “disease system”. It concentrates on collecting a group of symptoms and then giving it a “diagnosis” that they then either bombard you with medicines, which in turn have side effects, or tell you to go away and learn to live with it!

As a McTimoney Chiropractor I take a different approach to health, and that is one of “Pro-activity“. We have a huge amount of control over our health in the choices that we make on a daily basis, with regard to what we eat, how active we are, our spirituality, and our relationships with family, friends and people around us. Take care of those things and health is vastly improved. I have come across many people who were diagnosed with “deadly diseases” but their attitude to life made them some of the happiest people that I knew.  http://www.joyofchiropractic.co.uk/13.html

Anyway it was the desire to bring an awareness of nutritional needs to my clients, and the importance of good nutrtion for tissue repair, that made me want to be a Proto-col professional. I had tried Green Magic because a friend of mine recommended it as she had found it useful in keeping her energy levels up. Quite quickly I began to notice the benefits. Before I startred to take it, I would become tired mid-afternoon, and found it a real effort to get through an afternoons clinic, I am sure you know what I mean. About 3 weeks after I started it, I got out of my daily routine for 3 days, and therefore didn’t take it. The difference was remarkable…heavy eyes and wanting to have a post-prandial nap! Since I have been taking just a teaspon a day, I have been cold free for 18 months! Like the majority of people, prior to this,I had 2 or 3 colds every winter, (my clients are very kind in sharing their bugs with me), but I swear that green Magic has kept me healthy through 2 Winters now.  The full range of proto-col products can be viewed here: http://www.proto-colinbusiness.com/010123

So that’s me, that’s a brief introduction as to how I started my blog about proto-col and their wonderful products. I am going to try and stay focussed and bring whatever the 30 day challenge asks, so apologies if I repeat what has already been written, or if I stray away from my chosen topic.

Why don’t you join me? Chances are if you are reading this you may already be a blogger, but maybe, like me you lost the focus and incentive, so I recommend that you take a look at the Daily Post and see what they suggest. I look forward to reading about your progress! Happy Blogging!

 

 

Leave a Reply

