heroic;daily prompt

Ooooh now that’s a difficult one! I have very little recollection of my life at 5. I had a family, but nobody stands out as being very heroic in my family at that age, although according to my Mum  I followed my Dad everywhere. We didn’t have a car back then, when I was growing up, so he cycled to work, and so he had a saddle put on the cross bar that I used to sit on, if ever I needed a lift somewhere! Health & Safety and seatbelts were a thing in the far off distant future. I have no recollection of him being my hero though. i struggle to think of anybody being my hero! Am I strange or what?

Leave a Reply

