captive’s choice

The thing I like about blogging, is that people at the Daily Post, keep coming up with ideas about what to blog about, that really challenge me, and make me think about something, a topic that you otherwise wouldn’t think about. Take today’s challenge, entitled “Captive’s choice”

You’ve been kidnapped and given a choice: would you rather be stranded on an island, dropped into an unknown forest, or locked in a strange building?

Can I ask my kidnapper any questions? I like to have all the facts before I make any decisions, that’s just me. So can I ask any questions before I make my mind up?

Are they going to be with me? My kidnappers that is! Or am I going to be alone? Can I take anything with me? Does it have to fit into my hand, a handbag, or a suitcase?

Am I guaranteed to survive, whichever place I chose? Do I have time to pray before choosing, so that I give God control of this part of my life? If I do that, then I know that wherever I end up and whatever happens to me, I am safe in the knowledge that God is in control and that I am part of God’s plan. OK so before I write anymore of this blog I am going to take time out and spend it with God and see what the outcome is.

Sunday 19th Jan 2014, 4.05 pm GMT I will return and let you know what God has to say about this.

OK so here is the answer to my prayer! Sunday 19th Jan 4.25 pm GMT

Joy I gave you freewill to chose, so whichever one you go for, know that you are safe because, I am with you. Wow!

Whichever of the 3 places I choose to go, I know that I am part of God’s plan, and he will use me in that place. Paul, on his travels was imprisonned, and wrote letters, telling us that he had learnt to be happy in whatever circumstance that he found himself in, for he was doing Christ’s work in those places and was therefore happy. So many times we find ourselves complaining about something or other, often small things. My challenge is not to decide which of the 3 places I wish to go and be stranded in, my challenge is to learn to be happy wherever I find myself.

So where would I decide to go to be stranded? Anywhere that God wants me to be, for I am never alone, I have God the Father, God the Son and God the Holy Spirit as company, the only 3 guides I will ever need. I chose the desert island. Blessings to All x Amen

Leave a Reply

