A Good Time

Imagine that tomorrow, all of your duties and obligations evaporate for the day. You get the day all to yourself, to do anything you please. What types of fun activities would make your day?

As luck would have it, I have a day exactly as the daily prompt has suggested tomorrow. Taking time out to recharge my batteries is important to me: “All work and no play makes Jill a dull girl” is a motto that resonates with me, and it is something that I discuss with the clients in my clinic on a regular basis.

We are so lucky to have within a short drive, a very special space called “The Sacred Space of the Rose” and tomorrow I am going to spend the day there to discover my Innate Ability to be the Creative Being that I am meant to be.

We are going to be doing Art, Movement,Sound, Meditation, Nature’s Bounty, all under the Guidance of Bernie Bailey.

I am not too sure what it will entail, but I am sure that some part of me that has been long hidden will be awakened, so no doubt tomorrow’s blog will reveal some or all of what I have discovered!

   https://www.facebook.com/events/1402424173344233/

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/02/21/daily-prompt-good-time/

2 thoughts on “A Good Time

  1. It didn’t workout quite as expected. I ended up interviewing Rosie Mapplebeck, a storyteller, and will be writing that up for my blog very soon. Just wish that I had taken my camera to get a picture of her as well! Blessings Joy

Leave a Reply

