Hypermobilty Joint Syndrome and McTimoney Chiropractic

Day 2 of Social media challenge, answer a question. So my question is:
“Is it safe to receive Chiropractic treatment, because my doctor has said I should not go!”
Reblogging my previous post

A Joy of Health Nutrition and Beauty

Something that I hear on a fairly regular basis is “I have been told not to go and see a Chiropractor!”

When I ask them what reason has been given, they so often have not been given one, or they have been told that it would be far too damaging to their joints. So let me try and explain for you what “Manipulation” is and an “Adjustment” which is what I consider McTimoney Chiropractic to be.

Let’s look at the rrange of movementange of movement, that we have in any joint. First of all we have the active range of movement. This is the range of movement that you have in a joint, or collection of joints. Move your head from side to side, and see  how much movement you have? That is a group of bones, the cervical spine, or your neck, moving actively. Shown by the denser green area…

View original post 328 more words

Leave a Reply

