‘It’s okay not to be okay’

meabhcorr

Writing this blog and sharing it with the world is something I’ve wanted to do for a very long time but I’ve never really had the courage to do so. However, around this time three years ago marks the stage where my life changed for the better and being honest I never thought I would get to where I am now, so it’s cause to celebrate!

Since I was about 15 I suffered with an eating disorder. Shocking right? A teenage girl with an eating disorder, sure it’s obviously all about vanity and wanting to be thin. Wrong. There are so many misconceptions and pre-conceived notions about eating disorders and before I get into what happened to me I would like to clear them up.

  • Eating disorders are not always about vanity
  • Eating disorders do not only affect girls
  • Eating disorders are not a life style choice- you can’t choose…

View original post 1,425 more words

Leave a Reply

