What do consciously birthed babies look like when they grow up?

Admirable words and thoughts.

birth without boundaries

Within the first few hours of discovering that I was pregnant with my first child, back in 1983 – after the “dust settled”, I was overwhelmed with an enormous sense of TIME, and HISTORY that was being created right then. I knew that I was literally holding the future in my belly, and in my body.

Through the tears, I remember praying that this child would do great things for humanity and for all life. I set about to do the BEST that I could for him, fostering this sense of responsibility and love and concern for LIFE.

Many years have gone by now. I’ve since given birth now to 6 more children, each experience and birth going a bit deeper, and stronger into what I felt was the best for them. It wasn’t until my last 3 that I had the awareness of the importance of the pregnancy and…

View original post 1,093 more words

Leave a Reply

